Curriculum and Instruction

  • C & I Team

    Curriculum & Instruction 
       Vision Statement

    Provide support for educators to facilitate curriculum that promotes growth, rigor and culturally responsive learning for ALL students while fostering social emotional development.

     

    Curriculum & Instruction
    Mission Statement

    The Curriculum & Instruction team will promote:

    • equitable learning for ALL students
    • the implementation of rigorous and engaging guaranteed & viable curriculum
    • opportunities, programs and strategies for enrichment and intervention (RtI)
    • instruction through the delivery of evidence-based professional development 
    • common assessments based on essential standards 
    • the use of data-driven practices 
    • equitable standards-based grading practices
    • Professional Learning Communities

     

     

     

  • Jim Huber, Ed. D.
    Assistant Superintendent,
    K-12 Curriculum & Instruction
    jhuber@fcusd.org
    (916) 294.9000 x104580

    Angi Carlomagno
    Director, K-12 Curriculum & Instruction
    acarloma@fcusd.org
    (916) 294-9000

    Joy Cleaver
    Administrative Assistant

    jcleaver@fcusd.org 
    (916) 294.9000 x104580

    Jana Maulhardt
    K-12 Curriculum Specialist
    EL Focus
    jmaulhardt@fcusd.org
    (916) 294-9000 x103651
     
    Jenn Feiner
    K-12 Curriculum Specialist
    jfeiner@fcusd.org
    (916) 294-9000 ext 103660
     
    Shawn Kivley
    K-12 Curriculum Specialist
    skivley@fcusd.org
    (916) 294-9000 ext 103652
     
    Suzanne Borth 
    K-12 Curriculum Specialist
    sborth@fcusd.org
    (916) 294-9000 ext 103653
     
    Carrie Jackson 
    K-12 Curriculum Specialist
    cjackson@fcusd.org
    (916) 294-9000 ext 103655
     
    Educational Technology Coordinator 
    poien@fcusd.org
    (916) 294-9000 x103226
     
    Kari Bjork 
    K-12 Curriculum Specialist
    Edtech Focus
    kbjork@fcusd.org
    (916) 294-9000 x103659
     
    Sasha Kinney 
    District Librarian
    skinney@fcusd.org 
    (916) 294-9000 x103663